Digital Story

At this point I feel that I am a little behind in my digital story considering I volunteered to go first. I am really excited about this project. So far the obstacles that I am trying to overcome have to do with my script. I feel like I know what I want to put in the story but I have been struggling to write the script first. I have already started the movie process and the story board but I cannot get a script completely written. I think this is making me fall behind a little because it would probably be easier to have a script and then do the story board and then the movie part. I don’t know, I guess it is just my way of thinking. Now that I have started the movie and the story board I think maybe I will be able to continue from where I left off and write a script from that point. Another problem I am having is putting things in a good order. I think I am trying to do it in chronological order but sometimes I feel like that isn’t working. I am enjoying the story that I am doing and I am excited about the project so I do not feel that my struggles are all that bad. I do have so much more work to do and it is very time consuming and tedious. It requires a lot of work to make everything match up. I have 28 seconds so far and every single slide that I have finished and successfully recording my voice and matched up the timing correctly feels so great. It is a great accomplishment to do a project like this because it requires so much effort and it is hard to get it right the first time so when it is finally right, it feels amazing.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

