Digital Story

As of right now I think I’m in good standing for the digital story. A week ago I was pretty nervous about it, especially with finals and other projects coming up. Now that I got started and I have a solid idea for my digital story, I’m looking forward to my story finally coming together, and I think it should be fun. I came up with the idea for my story just by scrolling through thousands of pictures on my computer, and trying to see what I could put together using those pictures. That’s how I came up with the idea to do almost a step-by-step narration of building my family’s new lodge up state. In addition to the step-by-step format, I gave my story some sentimentality by emphasizing what building this house and building new memories meant to me. Fortunately, I had a ton of pictures I could use, and I found some audio pretty easily on freesound.org. The script came to me pretty easily too.Writing it was no different than just telling the story to a friend. The hardest part and still yet to come for me will be the actual organization of my story. I’m not a computer person at all and I’m not familiar with any movie making programs, so I think it will be a bit of a challenge, but I am looking forward to it. I think the story board format really helped me to better organize my story, which will make the transition from paper to video/audio much easier. That being said, I’m satisfied with my progress so far, and I look forward to seeing the end results of my digital story, as well as everyone else’s. Good luck everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Digital Story

  1. jlavalliere says:

    I agree with you. I think that making the story board helped me put all my ideas together. I’m really bad with computers, so I’m really nervous about how I’m going to pull off making this video. I’ll be asking a lot of questions along the way. I think your topic is really interesting. My dad and brother also build things together like last year, they renovated my grandmothers second floor. We have tons of before and after pictures so I can see how you would have a lot of pictures of the process of building your house. I can’t wait to see your finished product!

Leave a Reply

