Why I Write (my freewrite from yesterday’s class)

I write because I like to make people laugh. I write to understand what I think and feel. I write because I think I’m clever. I write to pay the mortgage. I write to avoid work. I write to be part of the conversation. I write to shape the conversation. I write to have a voice. I write because someone wants an answer. I write to remember. I write to memorialize. I write because my dog died last year (my first daughter). I write to make sense of her astounding loyalty, her boundless love. I write to remember the words I whispered in her ear as she slipped away: Be brave, be brave.

About klucenko

reclusive bon vivant
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, week 1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I Write (my freewrite from yesterday’s class)

  1. breannanappi says:

    It is good that you like to make people laugh. I think you’re funny.

    I also write to try and understand what I am thinking and feeling and sometimes it doesn’t really work so letting someone else read it can let them understand a little about what I think and feel.

    Haha I like how you “write to pay the mortgage”

    I am really sorry to hear about your dog. I also had a dog for a really long time and then he died and I was so upset. He was like 15 years old I think. Not only was it sad that he died but he got sick while my dad was in the hospital and my dad didn’t get to say goodbye. I didn’t really say goodbye either, it was just too hard. My uncle brought him to the vet, I couldn’t even go. It was soooo hard so I understand how you feel. My dog was older than I was at that time. My parents got him before I was even born. I grew up with him so he was like my first brother just like your dog was your first daughter.

Leave a Reply

